Hockey Canada released the schedule for the Centennial Cup, which is to be played down the road in Estevan from May 19th to 29th. This year, the tournament will feature the ten champions from the leagues that make up the CJHL, as opposed to regional champions. This makes it the largest Centennial Cup tournament to date. 

To accommodate the ten teams, they will be split into two pools of five teams each. One pool will consist of the host Estevan Bruins, the champions from the LHJQ (Quebec), the champions from the OJHL (Ontario), the champions from the SIJHL (Ontario/US) and the champions from the AJHL (Alberta). 

The other pool will include the Flin Flon Bombers (SJHL), the MJHL (Manitoba), the CCHL (Ontario), the NOJHL (Ontario) and the MHL (Maritimes).  

The Bombers and Bruins are the only two teams that have qualified for the tournament thus far. The Bruins have a berth as the hosts. The Flin Flon Bombers will also have a spot in the tournament as the SJHL representatives as they are playing the Bruins for the SJHL title.  

The round-robin will start on the 19th, and wrap up on May 25th. Teams will get a day off, then the top three teams from each pool will advance to the playdowns. The quarterfinals will be played on May 27th, with the semi-finals on May 28th. The championship game is scheduled for May 29th at 4:00 p.m.