The Weyburn Curling Club recently welcomed their newest honorary life members.

The notable presentation happened at the Weyburn Curling rink on Boxing day.

Weyburn Curling Club 1976

The members inducted this year are from the 1976 Ladies Provincial Championship Team, consisting of skip Delores Miller, third Gaby Kot (represented by granddaughter Abbey Johnson), second Margaret Woodard and lead Jean Lowenberger (as seen in the headline photograph).

The last honorary life members that were inducted were Glen and Debbie Tollefson, in 2015.