The Saskatchewan Party announced via social media Tuesday afternoon four members of the party, all current members of the provincial cabinet, will not be seeking re-election this year.  

The release stated that Weyburn-Big Muddy MLA Dustin Duncan, Indian Head-Milestone MLA Don McMorris, Saskatoon Northwest MLA Gord Wyant, and Humboldt MLA Donna Harpauer will not be seeking to be re-elected.  

Harpauer and McMorris have served as MLAs since 1999, and Duncan was first elected in 2006. Wyant was first elected as an MLA in 2010.  

Currently, Duncan serves as the Minister of the Crown Investments Corporation and is the Minister Responsible for all major Crown corporations, the Minister Responsible for the Public Service Commission, and the Minister responsible for Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority.  

Harpauer is the Minister of Finance, and also holds the position of Deputy Premier, while Wyant is the Minister of Advanced Education.  

McMorris holds several portfolios, including the Minister of Government Relations, Minister of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety, Minister Responsible for First Nations, Metis and Northern Affairs, Minister Responsible for the Provincial Capital Commission and Minister Responsible for the Workers’ Compensation Board.  

“That’s over 80 years of combined political experience and service to the people of Saskatchewan and that’s not easy to replace,” said Premier Scott Moe in the release. “Bot at the same time, every government and every party needs renewal, and I respect the decision that Donna, Don, Dustin and Gord all made – that it’s time for renewal in their constituencies and for a new chapter in each of their lives.”