The Nominees for the 1st Annual YF Wives Women of Distinction Awards Gala have been announced, and tickets are already sold out after going on sale yesterday.

"We are so excited to share the evening with these incredible women," announced the group recently via social media.

In the Weyburn Credit Union Workplace Excellence Award category, the nominees are Terra Hartley-Ortman, Anne Phair, Tamara Seghers, and Tana Torkelson.

In the YF Wives Community Service Award, the nominees are June Fletcher, Terra Hartley-Ortman, Sandra LaRose, Monica Peterson, Anne Phair, and Jordan Szczecinski.

In the category of Access Communications Exceptional Entrepreneur Award, the nominees are Alyssa DeMarchi, Whitney Johnson, Sandra LaRose, Mandi Mazer, Lori McIntosh, and Kendra Sutherland.

In the Weyburn Oilwomen's Young Woman of Distinction Award category, the nominees are Jola Bell-Erb and Alex Clarke.

The gala event will feature guest speaker, Arlene Dobson, presented by Prairie Sky Co-op. Dobson is the principal at Legacy Park Elementary School since 2021, and she has been with the Southeast Cornerstone Public School Division for 19 years. Arlene received her Masters in Educational Administration in 2017 and was the recipient of Canada’s Most Outstanding Principal in 2014. 

Entertainment for the Gala event being held May 5th will be provided by DJ Richy Roy.

Follow the YF Wives on Facebook HERE.

gala poster